Top 20 Nonfiction Magazines & Publications in 2024

Follow Top 20 Nonfiction Magazines from one place on Feedspot Reader
The best Nonfiction magazines from thousands of magazines on the web ranked by relevancy, authority, social media followers & freshness.
Get Magazine Editors and Media ContactsGet access to 250k active Magazine editors and media contacts in 1500 niche categories.Get targeted media list in your niche at your fingertips so you can focus on running your campaign.Email us the categories of magazines and publications media contacts you want to reach out for your marketing campaign at anuj@feedspot.com Copy email. We'll share active media list with verified email contacts in an Excel or CSV format.

Nonfiction Magazines

Here are 20 Best Nonfiction Magazines you should follow in 2024

1. Hippocampus Magazine

Hippocampus Magazine Hippocampus Magazine is an online creative nonfiction magazine featuring memoir, essays, interviews, reviews, and articles. Hippocampus Magazine is an exclusively online publication set out to entertain, educate and engage writers and readers of creative nonfiction.
Publication hippocampusmagazine.com
Facebook Followers 4.3KTwitter Followers 12KInstagram Followers 3.2K Frequency 11 posts / month Get Email Contact

2. Memoir Magazine » Nonfiction

Memoir Magazine » Nonfiction Check out the Nonfiction works in the Memoir Magazine, as well as Narrative Creative Nonfiction, Personal Essays, own stories and more. Memoir magazine's mission is to be a witness to both factual and emotional truths that resonate with the human heart by supporting writers and artists in sharing their stories.
Publication memoirmag.com
Facebook Followers 1.2KTwitter Followers 767Instagram Followers 3.4K Frequency 2 posts / quarter Get Email Contact

3. The Forge Literary Magazine » Nonfiction

The Forge Literary Magazine » Nonfiction The The Forge Literary Magazine brings you nonfiction stories. Check out the magazine and read the true stories. The Forge Literary Magazine was founded by volunteers from the Fiction Forge, an international online writers' forum, which counts amongst its members and alumni winners of numerous literary awards.
Publication forgelitmag.com
Frequency 1 post / month Get Email Contact

4. Lightspeed Magazine » Nonfiction

Lightspeed Magazine » Nonfiction Get to know about various nonfiction books and authors with the Lightspeed Magazine. Lightspeed is a digital science fiction and fantasy magazine. The magazine also offers a variety of nonfiction features, including feature interviews, Q&As with our authors that go behind-the-scenes of their stories, book and media reviews, and more.
Publication lightspeedmagazine.com
Twitter Followers 35.9K Frequency 3 posts / day Get Email Contact

5. Uncanny Magazine » Nonfiction

Uncanny Magazine » Nonfiction Check out the Editorial works and nonfiction in the Uncanny Magazine. Uncanny Magazine is an online Science Fiction and Fantasy magazine featuring passionate SF/F fiction and poetry, gorgeous prose, provocative nonfiction, and a deep investment in the diverse SF/F culture.
Publication uncannymagazine.com
Facebook Followers 4.6KTwitter Followers 31.1K Frequency 2 posts / month Get Email Contact

6. The Journal Magazine » Nonfiction

The Journal Magazine » Nonfiction The Journal is a literary Magazine, here you can read the nonfiction content by various writers. At The Journal, we aim to publish work that mirrors the complexity of the human experience. We are committed to publishing work by and for those traditionally underrepresented in the literary world.
Publication thejournalmag.org
Facebook Followers 3.5KTwitter Followers 10.9K Frequency 1 post / month Get Email Contact

7. Longreads

Longreads Longreads, founded in 2009 by Mark Armstrong, is dedicated to helping people find and share the best longform nonfiction storytelling on the web. We publish personal and reported essays, reading lists, interviews, and in-depth investigative reporting.
Publication longreads.com
Facebook Followers 125.9KTwitter Followers 289.9KInstagram Followers 13K Frequency 1 post / day Get Email Contact

8. Apex Magazine » Nonfiction

Apex Magazine » Nonfiction Nearly every issue of Apex Magazine contains nonfiction for genre readers. Browse our list of science fiction essays and features. Apex Magazine is an online zine of fantastical fiction. We publish short stories filled with marrow and passion, works that are twisted, strange, and beautiful. Along with the genre short fiction, there are interviews with authors and nonfiction essays about current issues.
Publication apex-magazine.com
Facebook Followers 11.3KTwitter Followers 27.9KInstagram Followers 2.3K Frequency 7 posts / year Get Email Contact

9. X-R-A-Y Literary Magazine » Creative Nonfiction

X-R-A-Y Literary Magazine » Creative Nonfiction X-R-A-Y Literary Magazine has the best creative nonfiction under 1500 words this side of the radiograph. X-R-A-Y Literary Magazine's vision is to publish uncomfortable, entertaining, and unforgettable prose that shines brighter than the skeleton in your body, prose that sees through the skin and reveals something deeper.
Publication xraylitmag.com
Facebook Followers 2.1KTwitter Followers 11.7KInstagram Followers 2K Frequency 1 post / quarter Get Email Contact

10. Touchstone Literary Magazine » Nonfiction

Touchstone Literary Magazine » Nonfiction Touchstone Literary Magazine presents nonfiction writings by various emerging writers. Like its namesake, Touchstone Literary Magazine aims to select the 'gold' in literary work by new voices. We are dedicated to supporting emerging writers & artists beyond accepting their work.
Publication touchstonekstate.org
Twitter Followers 2KInstagram Followers 1.2K Frequency 6 posts / year Get Email Contact

11. Fools Magazine » Nonfiction

Fools Magazine » Nonfiction Check out the nonfiction writings in the Fools Magazine written on various topics. Fools Magazine is a semiannual print magazine and digital publication. Since our founding, our mission has remained the same: to curate an honest narrative of our little sector of the universe.
Publication foolsmag.com
Facebook Followers 992Twitter Followers 551Instagram Followers 1.6K Frequency 1 post / quarter Get Email Contact

12. Brevity Magazine

Brevity Magazine View the latest issue of the Brevity Magazine and read the creative nonfiction written by various authors. For more than two decades, Brevity: A Journal of Concise Literary Nonfiction has published well-known and emerging writers working in the extremely brief essay form, along with craft essays and book reviews.
Publication brevitymag.com
Frequency 14 posts / week Get Email Contact

13. CRAFT » Creative Nonfiction

CRAFT » Creative Nonfiction Here you can read the Creative Nonfiction works by various writers for CRAFT. Established in 2017 as a literary magazine for fiction, CRAFT expanded in 2020 to publish creative nonfiction as well. We explore how writing works, reading pieces with a focus on the elements of craft, on the art of prose.
Publication craftliterary.com
Facebook Followers 7KTwitter Followers 9.3KInstagram Followers 9K Frequency 1 post / month Get Email Contact

14. Creative Nonfiction

Creative Nonfiction Read the writings in the Creative Nonfiction Magazine. Creative nonfiction magazine is true stories, well told. Each issue demonstrates the depth and versatility of narrative nonfiction and proves that smart, engaging narratives can make any subject fascinating and meaningful.
Publication creativenonfiction.org
Facebook Followers 20.5KTwitter Followers 25.1KInstagram Followers 8.4K Get Email Contact

15. River Teeth Journal

River Teeth Journal River Teeth is a biannual journal combining the best of creative nonfiction, including narrative reportage, essays and memoir, with critical essays that examine the emerging genre and that explore the impact of nonfiction narrative on the lives of its writers. The journal is recognized as a national leader in publishing quality essays, memoir, and literary journalism.
Publication riverteethjournal.com
Twitter Followers 8.5KInstagram Followers 1.7K Frequency 5 posts / quarter Get Email Contact

16. Fantasy Magazine » Nonfiction

Fantasy Magazine » Nonfiction View the nonfiction category in the Fantasy Magazine and rea some of the latest stories and poetries. Fantasy Magazine is a digital magazine focusing exclusively on the fantasy genre. It also includes nonfiction podcasts, poetry, feature interviews, and Q&As with our authors that go behind-the-scenes of their stories.
Publication fantasy-magazine.com
Facebook Followers 2.6KTwitter Followers 9.8K Frequency 2 posts / quarter Get Email Contact

17. Narrative Magazine » Nonfiction

Narrative Magazine » Nonfiction View the nonfiction works by various writers in the Narrative Magazine. Narrative is dedicated to advancing literature in the digital age by supporting the finest writing talent and encouraging reading across communities and generations, in schools, and around the globe.
Publication narrativemagazine.com
Get Email Contact

18. Nightmare Magazine » Creative Nonfiction

Nightmare Magazine » Creative Nonfiction Read the Creative nonfiction publications in the Nightmare Magazine. Nightmare is a horror and dark fantasy magazine. In Nightmare's pages, you will find all kinds of horror fiction, from zombie stories and haunted house tales to visceral psychological horror.
Publication nightmare-magazine.com
Facebook Followers 4.8K Frequency 1 post / year Get Email Contact

Show 19 to 540

Nonfiction Media List

Top magazine editors, contributors, and publication journalists covering Nonfiction. Get Spreadsheet.
Author Name Email Designation Media Outlet Twitter Handle Twitter Follower LinkedIn Profile
Isaiah Back-gaal Managing Editorthejournalmag.org@isaiahbackgaalhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/isaiah-back-gaal-1261a1137
Susan Dunne Contributorlongreads.com@expectantdad1.5K
Sappho Stanley Editorthejournalmag.org@sapphostanley414
Sheon Han Authorlongreads.com@sheonhan6.3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/sheonhan
Adam Reiner Reiner Authorlongreads.com@adamreiner838https://www.linkedin.com/in/adam-reiner-39387b29
Jason Sanford Authorapex-magazine.com@jasonsanford6Khttp://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonsanford1
Emily Alford Authorlongreads.com@alfordalice3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/emilyaalford
Krista Diamond Authorlongreads.com@kristadiamondhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/kristadiamond
Hattie Fletcher Authorcreativenonfiction.orghttps://www.linkedin.com/in/hattie-fletcher-b16b95255
Stephen Knezovich Authorcreativenonfiction.org@stphn_knzvchhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/stephen-knezovich
Errick Nunnally Authorapex-magazine.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/erricknunnally
Brandon Crilly Authorapex-magazine.com@b_crilly1.3K
Olivia Potts Authorlongreads.com@oliviafpotts8.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/oliviapottswriter
Jason Guriel Authorlongreads.com@jasonguriel874
Mojgan Ghazirad Authorlongreads.com@mojganghazirad494
Donna Talarico Authorhippocampusmagazine.com@donnatalarico5.3Khttp://www.linkedin.com/in/donnatalarico
Lara Lillibridge Authorhippocampusmagazine.com@only_mama4.9K
Angela Eckart Authorhippocampusmagazine.com@angelaleckhart115https://www.linkedin.com/in/angela-eckhart-390418251
Carina Sitkus Authorhippocampusmagazine.com@carinasitkus1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/carinasitkus
Andrew Bertaina Authorforgelitmag.com@andrewbertainahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-bertaina-1017088a
Geetha Iyer Authorforgelitmag.com@geetha_iyer
Nathan Curtis Roberts Authorforgelitmag.com@bannedinutah
Cheri Lucas Rowlands Authorlongreads.com@cherilucas2.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/cherilucasrowlands
Carolyn Wells Authorlongreads.com@wells_ca478https://www.linkedin.com/in/carolyn-wells-9306203b
Seyward Darby Authorlongreads.com@seywarddarby15.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/seyward-darby-091999238
Peter Rubin Authorlongreads.com@provenself8.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/psrubin
Heather Lanier Authorlongreads.com@heatherklanier
Devin Kelly Authorlongreads.com
Christy Tending Authorlongreads.com@christytending2.9K
Lisa Bubert Authorlongreads.com@lisabubert73
Cassidy Randall Authorlongreads.com@cassidyjrandall980https://www.linkedin.com/in/cassidy-randall-42a95254
Jessica L. Pavia Authorlongreads.com@jessicapaviaxx178https://www.linkedin.com/in/jessica-pavia-82891517b
Dan Hernandez Authorlongreads.com@danielgene1.2K
Elizabeth Blackwell Authorlongreads.com@eblackwellbooks
Maria Zorn Authorlongreads.com
Nicole Zimmerman Authorlongreads.com@paperpencilpen563https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicolereneezimmerman
Kira Homsher Authorlongreads.com@bogcritter1.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/kira-homsher
Chris Wheatley Authorlongreads.com@chriswheatley0175https://www.linkedin.com/in/chris-wheatley-765a74143
Clare Egan Authorlongreads.com@clare_egan_1.3K
Susanna Forrest Authorlongreads.com@susanna_forrest2.9K
Joseph Lezza Authorlongreads.com@lezzdoothis564https://www.linkedin.com/in/josephlezza
Ailsa Ross Authorlongreads.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/ailsa-ross-16a17326
Mylène Dressler Authorlongreads.com
Claire Hodgdon Authorlongreads.com@claire_hodgdon259
Susannah Felts Authorlongreads.com@hannasusj1.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/susannahfelts
Jeremy Anderberg Authorlongreads.com@jeremyanderberg5https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeremyanderberg
Samuel Ernest Authorlongreads.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/samuelernest
Anne Lagamayo Authorlongreads.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/anne-lagamayo
Colleen Hagerty Authorlongreads.com@colleenhagerty4.6Khttp://www.linkedin.com/in/hagertycolleen
Lindsay Eanet Authorlongreads.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/lindsayeanet
Load 51 to 100 of 540 Editors