Top 20 New York Magazines & Publications in 2024

Follow Top 20 New York Magazines from one place on Feedspot Reader
The best New York magazines from thousands of magazines on the web ranked by relevancy, authority, social media followers & freshness.
Get Magazine Editors and Media ContactsGet access to 250k active Magazine editors and media contacts in 1500 niche categories.Get targeted media list in your niche at your fingertips so you can focus on running your campaign.Email us the categories of magazines and publications media contacts you want to reach out for your marketing campaign at anuj@feedspot.com Copy email. We'll share active media list with verified email contacts in an Excel or CSV format.

New York Magazines

Here are 20 Best New York Magazines you should follow in 2024

1. New York Magazine » Daily Intelligencer

New York Magazine » Daily Intelligencer Intelligencer, a prominent section of New York Magazine, focuses on delivering comprehensive coverage on contemporary news topics. It merges the previous politics, business, and tech sections into a unified platform that offers sharp commentary and in-depth analysis. The platform is designed to provide readers with a blend of breaking news, thoughtful opinion pieces, and insights into significant global issues, making it a go-to destination for understanding the complexities of current events and trends.
Publication nymag.com
Facebook Followers 3.3MTwitter Followers 80.1KInstagram Followers 1.7M Frequency 12 posts / day Get Email Contact

2. The New Yorker

The New Yorker The New Yorker, a prestigious weekly magazine founded in 1925 by Harold Ross and Jane Grant, is renowned for its sophisticated journalism, in-depth reporting, and rich cultural commentary. It has built a reputation for publishing high-quality fiction, essays, and investigative journalism, attracting a loyal readership that values intellectual depth and insightful analysis. With scores of print and digital subscribers, The New Yorker covers a wide range of topics including politics, foreign affairs, business, technology, and the arts.
Publication newyorker.com
Facebook Followers 4.4MTwitter Followers 8.8MInstagram Followers 8.5M Frequency 9 posts / day Get Email Contact

3. The New York Times » Magazine

The New York Times » Magazine The New York Times Magazine, a prestigious Sunday supplement of The New York Times, is renowned for its in-depth feature articles, exceptional photography, and innovative storytelling. Founded in 1896, the magazine has continuously evolved to include a variety of content, from investigative journalism to cultural critiques. Under the editorship of Jake Silverstein since 2014, it has garnered numerous accolades, including multiple National Magazine Awards and Pulitzer Prizes. The magazine is also notable for its influential 1619 Project, which explores the legacy of slavery in the United States.
Publication nytimes.com
Facebook Followers 18.2MTwitter Followers 51.4MInstagram Followers 462.4K Frequency 2 posts / day Get Email Contact

4. Grub Street

Grub Street Grub Street is a food blog under New York Magazine, focusing on the New York City restaurant scene. It offers comprehensive coverage of restaurant reviews, chef interviews, food trends, and new restaurant openings. Founded by New York Magazine, it aims to provide the latest insights and updates for food enthusiasts. The blog is known for its in-depth and timely reporting on the culinary world.
Publication grubstreet.com
Facebook Followers 276.8KTwitter Followers 371.7KInstagram Followers 2.3M Frequency 1 post / day Since Sep 2006 Get Email Contact

5. W Magazine

W Magazine W Magazine, an influential American fashion publication, has been a staple in the industry since its inception in 1972 by James Brady of Women's Wear Daily. Known for its oversized format and striking visual storytelling, W seamlessly blends fashion, culture, art, and celebrity in its monthly issues. Currently led by Editor-in-Chief Sara Moonves, the magazine has undergone significant transformations, including a major digital expansion and the introduction of a popular podcast series. Acquired by Bustle Digital Group in 2020, W Magazine continues to captivate sophisticated readers with its bold design, inventive photography, and conversation-starting features.
Publication wmagazine.com
Facebook Followers 1.8MTwitter Followers 1.5MInstagram Followers 3.8M Frequency 6 posts / week Get Email Contact

6. Brooklyn Magazine

Brooklyn Magazine Brooklyn Magazine explores the culture, community, commerce, arts, and leisure of New York's most populous borough. Led by President and Editor-in-Chief Brian Braiker, and Partner Michael Bassik, the magazine highlights the vibrant and diverse essence of Brooklyn. It focuses on uplifting local voices, celebrating creativity, and fostering connections through storytelling. With a commitment to community and cultural integrity, Brooklyn Magazine serves as a vital resource for residents and admirers of Brooklyn alike.
Publication bkmag.com
Facebook Followers 45KTwitter Followers 38.9KInstagram Followers 78.5K Frequency 3 posts / week Get Email Contact

7. New York Law Journal

New York Law Journal The New York Law Journal, established in 1888, is a premier legal periodical that provides daily coverage of civil and criminal cases, court administration, and news about large and small law firms, elected officials, government offices, law schools, and bar associations. Published by ALM, it is an essential resource for litigators and legal professionals in New York. The journal includes expert analysis and columns written by leading professionals and is known for its influential 'NYLJ 100' rankings of New York's largest law firms.
Publication law.com
Facebook Followers 8.9KTwitter Followers 57.8K Frequency 7 posts / week Get Email Contact

8. City & State New York

City & State New York City & State New York is a leading political journalism magazine dedicated to covering the intricacies of New York's local and state politics and policy. Published weekly, the magazine reaches influential figures including state legislators, county executives, and members of the New York City Council. With in-depth, non-partisan reporting, City & State serves as a vital resource for New York's political community. The publication, which merged from City Hall and The Capitol in 2011, also offers a daily email roundup called 'First Read.' Under the leadership of President and CEO Tom Allon, City & State is recognized for its high factual accuracy and left-center political bias?.
Publication cityandstateny.com
Facebook Followers 6KTwitter Followers 43.5KInstagram Followers 9.6K Frequency 1 post / day Get Email Contact

9. Spectrum News NY1

Spectrum News NY1 Spectrum News NY1 is a local news network focused on providing unbiased coverage of New York City. With an objective, character-driven approach to news and journalists who have deep connections to their communities, Spectrum News NY1 focuses on in-depth coverage of issues that matter most to New Yorkers, including politics, transit and weather.
Publication ny1.com
Facebook Followers 200.5KInstagram Followers 87.7K Frequency 3 posts / day Get Email Contact

10. Poughkeepsie Journal

Poughkeepsie Journal The Poughkeepsie Journal, established in 1785, holds the distinction of being the oldest newspaper in New York state and the second-oldest in the United States. Owned by Gannett since 1977, it serves the mid-Hudson Valley region, particularly Dutchess County. The Journal offers a comprehensive blend of local, state, and national news, reflecting its rich historical legacy and commitment to the community. Known for its deep historical roots, the Journal has evolved with the times, yet continues to provide valuable insights and news coverage that resonate with its readers?.
Publication poughkeepsiejournal.com
Facebook Followers 57.5KTwitter Followers 48.3KInstagram Followers 12.7K Frequency 30 posts / year Get Email Contact

11. New York Art Life

New York Art Life New York Art Life is an American weekly magazine that mainly deals with what happens in the big Apple. Journalism, Art, Life, sweet and bitter bites. We are on the road to sniff out the trends and the new vibrant directions that life has taken since 2015. Events, parties, meetings, debates, poems, gossip, philosophical Pindaric flights, everything interests us.
Publication nyartlife.com
Frequency 4 posts / week Get Email Contact

12. Avenue Magazine

Avenue Magazine Avenue is Manhattan's oldest society magazine. Keep up to date with the latest trends in Manhatten, fashion, news, events and more!
Publication avenuemagazine.com
Facebook Followers 4.5KInstagram Followers 10.5K Frequency 3 posts / week Get Email Contact

13. New York Lifestyles Magazine

New York Lifestyles Magazine New York Lifestyles Magazine is dedicated to fulfilling the promise its name offers. Explore our articles on New York lifestyle, trends, fashion, events and more!
Publication newyorklifestylesmagazine.com
Facebook Followers 738Instagram Followers 789 Frequency 3 posts / month Get Email Contact

14. My New York Magazine

My New York Magazine My New York is a magazine for people who want to know a lot of useful information about the city, fashion and people. We work 24 hours and seven days a week. We publish daily news from the life of the city on all available online platforms. Our monthly issues of the magazine relate to fashion, creativity, business and everything that is interesting to a modern New Yorker.
Publication mynewyork-online.com
Instagram Followers 1.4M Frequency 3 posts / quarter Get Email Contact

15. Travel + Leisure

Travel + Leisure Travel Leisure is a venerable travel magazine that has captivated readers with wanderlust since its inception in 1971. With a massive global reach, the magazine meticulously covers travel destinations ranging from hidden gems to renowned hotspots. Led by Editor-in-Chief Jacqui Gifford, Travel Leisure offers expert advice, breathtaking photography, and informative articles on premier accommodations, dining options, and exploration opportunities worldwide. Committed to enhancing travel accessibility and enjoyment, the magazine remains a trusted beacon for travelers seeking both unique experiences and practical guidance.
Publication travelandleisure.com
Facebook Followers 4MTwitter Followers 4.1MInstagram Followers 6.5M Get Email Contact

16. Resource Magazine

Resource Magazine Resource Magazine is a New York-based quarterly publication dedicated to the photo production industry's sub-culture. Founded by Alexandra Niki and Aurelie Jezequel in 2007. The magazine covers photography, video production, and creative industry trends, offering in-depth articles, interviews, and resourceful content. Resource Magazine also features an online video counterpart, RETV, which expands on the print content with additional multimedia coverage and event highlights.
Publication resourcemagonline.com
Facebook Followers 27.8KInstagram Followers 65.3K Get Email Contact

17. New York Business Journal

New York Business Journal We're pleased to have you visit the New york Business Journal, where you'll find the latest breaking business news, updated throughout the day, this week's top stories from the New York Business Journal, and other popular features from our website.
Publication law.com
Facebook Followers 5.8KTwitter Followers 3.1K Get Email Contact

18. New York Daily News

New York Daily News Since 1919, the New York Daily News has been serving the working people of New York. Our mission is to deliver the truth every day. We are here to tell stories about New York city and its people: people helping other people, hurting other people. Powerful people failing to serve the rest of us. Regular people trying to make it every day. Whether you need research, marketing analytics, creative, multi-media strategy and buying or campaign performance management, the Daily News is your trusted New York expert.
Publication nydailynews.com
Facebook Followers 3.4M Frequency 30 posts / year Get Email Contact

Show 19 to 3885

New York Media List

Top magazine editors, contributors, and publication journalists covering New York. Get Spreadsheet
Author Name Email Designation Media Outlet Twitter Handle Twitter Follower LinkedIn Profile
Brian Braiker Editor In Chiefbkmag.com@slarkpope7.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/brian-braiker-9872493
Jonathan Lentz Editorial Directorcityandstateny.com@jonathanlentz4.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathan-lentz
Margaret Hartmann Senior Editornymag.com@_nymarg2.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/margaret-hartmann-393383280
Eddie Small Contributornewyorker.com@eddie_small2.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/eddie-small
E. Alex Jung Senior Writergrubstreet.com@e_alexjung87.3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/alex-jung-460961149
Emma Alpern Senior Copy Editorgrubstreet.com@emmaalpern1.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/emma-alpern-92132a32
Sarah Jones Senior Writernymag.com@onesarahjones53Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/sarah-jones-974044185
Eric Levitz Features Writernymag.com@ericlevitz41.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/eric-levitz-ba34b389
Chris Crowley Senior Writergrubstreet.com@chrisecrowley6.5K
Jeff Wise Science Journalistnymag.com@manvbrain12.8K
Casey Quackenbush Journalistnymag.com@caseyquack1.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/casey-quackenbush
Noah Hurowitz Freelance Journalistnymag.com@noahhurowitz13.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/noah-hurowitz-692b9565
Victoria Bekiempis Authornymag.com@vicbekiempis7.6K
Jessica Lipsky Journalistbkmag.com@jessicalipsky1.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jessicalipsky
Julie Scelfo Journalistbkmag.com@juliescelfo3.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/juliescelfo
Elaina Bernstein Journalistbkmag.com@elainalauren408https://www.linkedin.com/in/elaina-bernstein-53a233177/overlay/1635536864210/single-media-viewer
Arielle Lana Lejarde Music Journalist And Culture Writerbkmag.com@ariellenyc8.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/ariellelanalejarde/overlay/photo
Elizabeth Gunnison Dunn Journalistgrubstreet.com@egunnison835https://www.linkedin.com/in/elizabeth-dunn-4a4a642
Jamie Kahn Authorbkmag.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jamie-kahn
Jonathan Guyer Reporternymag.com@mideastxmidwest14.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jonguyer
Timmy Facciola Authornymag.com@timmyfacciola_416https://www.linkedin.com/in/timothy-facciola-aa507412b
Ezra Marcus Freelance Reportergrubstreet.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/ezra-marcus
Rachel Sugar Authorgrubstreet.com@rtsugar2.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/rachel-sugar-244961b
David Hernandez Authornydailynews.com@d4vidhernandez1.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/davidhernandezzz
Choire Sicha Authorgrubstreet.com@choire50.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/choire-sicha
Christopher Bonanos Authorgrubstreet.com@heybonanos6.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/christopher-bonanos-79106a33
Ankush Khardori Contributing Editornymag.com
Ryu Spaeth Features Editornymag.com@ryuspaeth3.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/ryu-spaeth-5650b686
Chris Stanton Copy Editornymag.com@chrisstanton271.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/christopher-stanton-4223b9111
Ross Trudeau Editornewyorker.com@trudeauross5.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/ross-trudeau-33873378
Jason Diamond Authorgrubstreet.com@imjasondiamond30.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/imjasondiamond
Benjamin Hart Staff Editornymag.com@realaxelfoley4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/benjamin-hart-8887ab7
Chas Danner Staff Editornymag.com@chasdanner585https://www.linkedin.com/in/chasd
Will Leitch Contributing Editornymag.com@williamfleitch67.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/will-leitch-8a8a59233
Chris Jones Theater Criticnydailynews.com@chrisjonestrib8.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/chris-jones-46972b226
Gabriel Debenedetti National Correspondentnymag.com@gdebenedetti50Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/gabrieldebenedetti
Olivia Nuzzi Washington Correspondentnymag.com@olivianuzzi331Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/olivia-nuzzi-808156149
Hannah Goldfield Staff Writernewyorker.com
Helen Shaw Staff Writernewyorker.com@helen_e_shaw8.8K
James D. Walsh Staff Writernymag.com@mrjdwalsh1.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/james-d-walsh-09243612
Kevin T. Dugan Staff Writernymag.com@kevintdugan4.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/kevin-dugan-93b2b86
Matt Stieb Staff Writernymag.com@matthewstieb1.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/matt-stieb-928b45128
Giri Nathan Authornymag.com@girinathan8.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/giri-nathan-a12b7873
Matt Jackson Contributornewyorker.com
Katie Barsotti Contributornewyorker.com@katiebarsotti
Janie Stolar Contributornewyorker.com@janiefiercehttps://www.linkedin.com/in/janie-stolar
Geraldo Cadava Contributornewyorker.com@gerry_cadava5.3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/geraldo-cadava-3a4579276
Aimee Lucido Contributornewyorker.com@aimeelucido2.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/aimee-lucido
Mike Giglio Contributornewyorker.com
Erik Agard Contributornewyorker.com@e_a_rly2.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/erik-agard-ba899679
Load 51 to 100 of 1000+ Editors