Top 20 Defense Magazines & Publications in 2024

Follow Top 20 Defense Magazines from one place on Feedspot Reader
The best Defense magazines from thousands of magazines on the web ranked by relevancy, authority, social media followers & freshness.
Get Magazine Editors and Media ContactsGet access to 250k active Magazine editors and media contacts in 1500 niche categories.Get targeted media list in your niche at your fingertips so you can focus on running your campaign.Email us the categories of magazines and publications media contacts you want to reach out for your marketing campaign at anuj@feedspot.com Copy email. We'll share active media list with verified email contacts in an Excel or CSV format.

Defense Magazines

Here are 20 Best Defense Magazines you should follow in 2024

1. National Defense Magazine

National Defense Magazine News and insight for defense and national security professionals. National Defense is the NDIA's monthly magazine.
Publication nationaldefensemagazine.org
Facebook Followers 5.8KTwitter Followers 28.8K Frequency 1 post / day Get Email Contact

2. Defense News

Defense News Founded in 1986, Defense News is the authoritative, independent, professional news source for the world's defense decision-makers. we provide the global defense community with the latest news and analysis on programs, policy, business, and technology.
Publication defensenews.com
Facebook Followers 382.4KTwitter Followers 214.3K Frequency 12 posts / day Get Email Contact

3. Defense One

Defense One Founded in 2013, Defense One provides news, analysis, and ideas about the future of national security to defense and industry leaders, innovative decision-makers, and informed citizens. Defense One gives national security professionals, stakeholders, and citizens what they need to know, from senior leaders in Washington to commanders abroad and next-generation thinkers far from the political scrum.
Publication defenseone.com
Facebook Followers 185.9KTwitter Followers 118.5K Frequency 6 posts / day Get Email Contact

4. Breaking Defense

Breaking Defense Breaking Defense is a digital magazine on the strategy, politics, and technology of defense. We offer analysis, perspective, and insight on news developments that military, political and industry decision-makers rely upon.
Publication breakingdefense.com
Facebook Followers 36.4KTwitter Followers 66.3K Frequency 9 posts / day Get Email Contact

5. Inside Defense

Inside Defense Inside Defense, from the award-winning Inside the Pentagon family of newsletters, is the nation's best online news service for defense and aerospace professionals. We specialize in exclusive, hard-hitting news on Defense Department programs, procurement and policymaking.
Publication insidedefense.com
Facebook Followers 346Twitter Followers 32.3K Frequency 5 posts / week Get Email Contact

6. Australian Defence Magazine

Australian Defence Magazine Australian Defence Magazine (ADM) is dedicated to reporting the business of defence capability planning and procurement as well as reporting the development of infrastructure to support the ADF. ADM's main objective is to provide an essential communications bridge between defence industry and its single source customer, the Department of Defence.
Publication australiandefence.com.au
Twitter Followers 6.4K Frequency 5 posts / week Get Email Contact

7. Defense Update

Defense Update An online defense magazine published in Israel covering defense and security technology. The expertise covers aerospace, Land and Naval defense technology, Armor & Protection, Defense Electronics and Electro Optics, Missile Technology, Unmanned Systems and Homeland Security.
Publication defense-update.com
Facebook Followers 13.8KTwitter Followers 240Instagram Followers 124 Frequency 1 post / day Get Email Contact

8. Defence Turkey

Defence Turkey Defense Turkey magazine is published in English every two months in the field of defense and aviation.
Publication defenceturkey.com
Facebook Followers 3.3KTwitter Followers 38K Frequency 3 posts / week Get Email Contact

9. Asian Defence Journal

Asian Defence Journal Asian Defence Journal (ADJ) is among the world's leading international magazines specialising in defence and security matters. Its wide readership, comprising the top echelon of military and political decision-makers from the Asia-Pacific, has confirmed ADJ as the premier defence periodical in the region.
Publication adj.com.my
Twitter Followers 1.1KInstagram Followers 3.2K Frequency 6 posts / day Get Email Contact

10. Defense Daily

Defense Daily Defense Daily is the leading source for business news, market research, competitive analysis & actionable intelligence in the global defense industry. It provides the insight into military procurements, policies, and congressional funding. For more than 64 years, Defense Daily has been the leading daily publication for business leads and defense market intelligence in land, sea, air, and space initiatives.
Publication defensedaily.com
Facebook Followers 910Twitter Followers 33.9K Frequency 5 posts / day Get Email Contact

11. Asia Pacific Defense Journal

Asia Pacific Defense Journal Your trusted partner for defense and security news in the Asia-Pacific region. Stay up to date with the latest news from security news and updates of the region.
Publication asiapacificdefensejournal.com
Facebook Followers 27.8K Frequency 2 posts / month Get Email Contact

12. Defense Industry Daily

Defense Industry Daily Defense Industry Daily (DID) is an online trade publication dedicated to defense acquisition, with a strong focus on the procurement of weapon programs, systems, and their subsystems. DID provides sophisticated trade advertising solutions to discerning prime contractors and their suppliers, and a premium membership for industry participants and observers who need to keep close tabs on major defense programs.
Publication defenseindustrydaily.com
Frequency 5 posts / week Get Email Contact

13. The Defense Post

The Defense Post The Defense Post is a leading independent security and defense news publication dedicated defense-related news, reports and developments from the United States and around the world. The Defense Post has a significant international audience, particularly in the Middle East, Africa and South Asia. The Defense Post aims to tell important stories from local or regional points of view, employing local voices to provide a counterpoint to many other defense outlets which focus on military news from their home nation's perspective.
Publication thedefensepost.com
Facebook Followers 1.8KTwitter Followers 16.1K Frequency 7 posts / day Get Email Contact

14. European Defence Review

European Defence Review EDR Magazine (European Defence Review) is the premier English-language journal focusing on defence-related issues from a distinctly European perspective. EDR is researched and created by the defence industry's most prominent and experienced journalists.
Publication edrmagazine.eu
Facebook Followers 447Twitter Followers 1.7K Frequency 2 posts / day Get Email Contact

15. Armada International

Armada International One of the worlds leading, and most respected defence publications, Armada International provides unrivalled reporting and analysis regarding defence technology, procurement trends and ongoing operations. Together with its exclusive Compendium supplements, the magazine gives the global defence community the information it needs to make the right decisions.
Publication armadainternational.com
Facebook Followers 42.3KTwitter Followers 4.7K Frequency 8 posts / week Get Email Contact

16. Cyber Defense Magazine

Cyber Defense Magazine Cyber Defense Magazine offers information on threats, trends, and solutions in cybersecurity. It addresses many different subjects, such as malware, data breaches, cyberattacks, and security best practices. The journal provides in-depth research, leader interviews, and advice on how individuals and companies may improve their digital security posture. It is a useful tool for both cybersecurity experts and hobbyists, with an emphasis on cutting-edge technologies and new threats.
Publication cyberdefensemagazine.com
Facebook Followers 33.8KTwitter Followers 54.7K Frequency 3 posts / day Get Email Contact

17. The European Magazine

The European Magazine Our politically independent magazine for European security and defence policy was established in 2008 and addresses the European security community as well as everybody who is interested in European citizenship, security and defence matters and international politics. Our authors are personalities from global politics, parliaments of EU Member States and the European Parliament, United Nations Organisations, NGOs, academia, think tanks, military and industry experts. They contribute their views and expertise on a wide variety of subjects with political, societal or economic impact.
Publication magazine-the-european.com
Twitter Followers 176Instagram Followers 48.3K Frequency 2 posts / week Get Email Contact

Show 18 to 1728

Defense Media List

Top magazine editors, contributors, and publication journalists covering Defense. Get Spreadsheet.
Author Name Email Designation Media Outlet Twitter Handle Twitter Follower LinkedIn Profile
Paolo Valpolini Editor-in-chiefedrmagazine.eu@paolovalpolini125
Aaron Mehta Editor In Chiefbreakingdefense.com@aaronmehtahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/aaron-mehta-881a7511
Lee Ferran Managing Editorbreakingdefense.com@leeferran3.3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/lee-ferran-39516023
Jacqueline Feldscher Senior National Security Correspondentdefenseone.com@jacqfeldscher10.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jacquelineklimas
Lauren C. Williams Senior Editordefenseone.com@lalaurenista1.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/laurnwil
Sarah Sicard Contributordefensenews.com@thesarahsicard3.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/sarah-sicard-10076154
Ben Watson Senior Multimedia Editordefenseone.com@bwatsonsocial7.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/ben-watson-4032a762
Ross Wilkers Senior Staff Reporterdefenseone.com@rosswilkers2.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/ross-wilkers-9256a371
Geoff Ziezulewicz Senior Reporterdefensenews.com@journogeoffz5.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/geoff-ziezulewicz-384b3820
Stephen Losey Senior Reporterdefensenews.com@stephenlosey5.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/stephen-losey
Erich Wagner Senior Correspondentdefenseone.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/erich-wagner-33785b25
Jennifer Hlad Senior News Editordefenseone.com@jhlad3.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jennifer-hlad
Kevin Baron Executive Editordefenseone.com@defensebaron66.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/kbaron
Adam Mazmanian Executive Editordefenseone.com@thisismaz1.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/adam-mazmanian-25676412
Emily Erhold Freelance Journalistdefenseindustrydaily.com@emilyerhold31
Olga Ruzhelnyk Journalist, Communication Manageredrmagazine.euhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/olga-ruzhelnyk-bb101b8b
Caitlin M. Kenney Staff Reporterdefenseone.com@caitlinmkenney1.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/caitlinmkenney
Elizabeth Howe Staff Reporterdefenseone.com@ecbhowe464https://www.linkedin.com/in/elizabeth-howe-a8bb2b98
Megan Rose Authordefenseone.com@megmccloskey6.2K
Edward Graham Contributordefenseone.com@edwardjgraham1635https://www.linkedin.com/in/edward-graham-5b39b179
Jaspreet Gill Reporterbreakingdefense.com@jaspreetkgill1.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jaspreetkg
Colin Demarest Reporterdefensenews.com@demarest_colin1.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/ctdemarest
Zamone Perez Contributordefensenews.com@zamoneperez779
Megan Eckstein Naval Warfare Reporterdefensenews.com@maeday225.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/megan-eckstein
Courtney Albon Reporterdefensenews.com@calbon1.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/courtneyalbon
Bryant Harris Congress Reporterdefensenews.com@brykharris3.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/bryant-harris-56b7a362
Calvin Biesecker Reporterdefensedaily.com@calvinb21206https://www.linkedin.com/in/cal-biesecker-1236746
Richard Abott Navy/missile Defense Reporterdefensedaily.com@readerrabott452https://www.linkedin.com/in/richardabott
Matthew Beinart Reporterdefensedaily.com@mbeinart22https://www.linkedin.com/in/matt-beinart-593850195
Dan Leone Reporterdefensedaily.com@leone_exm1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/danleone
Frank Wolfe Reporterdefensedaily.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/fjwolfe
Catherine Buchaniec Reporterdefensenews.com@caty_buchaniechttps://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinebuchaniec
Noah Robertson Pentagon Reporterdefensenews.com@noahjrobertson247https://www.linkedin.com/in/noah-robertson-70598418a
Jen Judson Land Warfare Reporterdefensenews.com@jenjudson17.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jenjudson
Courtney Bublé Staff Correspondentdefenseone.com@courtneybuble1.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/courtneybuble
Patrick Tucker Contributordefenseone.com@deftechpat25.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/patrick-tucker
Sydney J. Freedberg Jr. Contributing Editorbreakingdefense.com@sydneyfreedberg8.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/sydney-freedberg-0b05311
Marcus Weisgerber Global Business Editordefenseone.com@marcusreports36.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/marcus-weisgerber-90a5719
Jonathan Lehrfeld Contributordefensenews.com@lehrfeld_media462https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathanlehrfeld
Rachel Jewett Editordefensedaily.com@rmpodnar1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/rachel-jewett-9095b982
Sebastian Sprenger Europe Editordefensenews.com@sprengkopf_dc914https://www.linkedin.com/in/sebastian-sprenger-555466b0
Luca Peruzzi Naval Editoredrmagazine.eu
Alexandra Kelley Authordefenseone.com@not_amazn_alexa314https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandra-kelley-12aa0297
Andrew Chuter Uk Correspondentdefensenews.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-chuter-b103371
Tayfun Ozberk Turkey Correspondentdefensenews.com@tayfunozberk10.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/tayfunozberk
Gordon Arthur Asia Correspondentdefensenews.com@combatpaparazzi1.3K
José Higuera Latin America Correspondentdefensenews.com@josmarhiguera1.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jose-higuera-337931148
Vivienne Machi Europe Correspondentdefensenews.com@viviennemachi2.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/viviennemachi
Jaroslaw Adamowski Poland Correspondentdefensenews.com
Mike Yeo Asia Correspondentdefensenews.com@thebaseleg17.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/mike-yeo-9248819
Load 51 to 100 of 1000+ Editors