Top 10 Canadian Music Magazines & Publications in 2024

Follow Top 10 Canadian Music Magazines from one place on Feedspot Reader
The best Canadian Music magazines from thousands of magazines on the web ranked by relevancy, authority, social media followers & freshness.
Get Magazine Editors and Media ContactsGet access to 250k active Magazine editors and media contacts in 1500 niche categories.Get targeted media list in your niche at your fingertips so you can focus on running your campaign.Email us the categories of magazines and publications media contacts you want to reach out for your marketing campaign at anuj@feedspot.com Copy email. We'll share active media list with verified email contacts in an Excel or CSV format.

Canadian Music Magazines

Here are 10 Best Canadian Music Magazines you should follow in 2024

1. Exclaim!

Exclaim! Exclaim! is a Canadian music and entertainment magazine founded in 1991. Its mission is to provide in-depth coverage of music and culture in Canada and beyond. The Exclaim! Music section features news, reviews, interviews, and features about the latest music releases and artists.
Publication exclaim.ca
Facebook Followers 50.9KTwitter Followers 56KInstagram Followers 34.4K Frequency 12 posts / week Get Email Contact

2. Stir » Music

Stir » Music Stir is a Canadian music blog founded in 2011 that focuses on independent and alternative music. Its mission is to promote emerging artists and provide readers with a unique perspective on the music industry. The Stir Music section features news, reviews, and interviews about the latest music releases and artists.
Publication createastir.ca
Facebook Followers 2.1KTwitter Followers 1.8KInstagram Followers 10K Frequency 10 posts / week Get Email Contact

3. Opera Canada

Opera Canada Opera Canada magazine has been connecting the vibrant world of opera in Canada since 1960 with high-quality professional arts journalism, in-depth interviews with its creators, artists and decision-makers as well as beautifully-illustrated features and reviews about productions from across the nation and internationally. Opera Canada offers a comprehensive review of opera in Canada and of Canadians working in the opera world at large.
Publication operacanada.ca
Facebook Followers 4.3KTwitter Followers 3.3KInstagram Followers 4.5K Frequency 1 post / day Get Email Contact

4. MUSICAlive!

MUSICAlive! With the death of many old-school periodicals, and the explosion of musical diversity in Calgary, the MUSICAlive! approach to writing about live music performance (since 2017) in Canada presents uncluttered landscapes for the focussed passion that their conversations with musicians, drag queens, festival producers and small animals have uncapped. Moulded by the brilliance of paper-based periodicals old and new (Life, rolling Stone, Swerve and Adbusters etc.),MUSICAlive!sees the info-verse as needing creative, empathetic, but clear-eyed Agents to curate the possibilities into excellence!
Publication musicalivemag.ca
Frequency 4 posts / year Get Email Contact

5. That Canadian Magazine

That Canadian Magazine That Canadian Magazine is a Canadian arts and culture publication founded in 2016. Its music section, ThatMusicMag.ca, features news, reviews, and interviews about the latest music releases and artists.
Publication thatcanadianmagazine.com
Facebook Followers 525Twitter Followers 249Instagram Followers 178 Frequency 2 posts / week Get Email Contact

6. SHIFTER Magazine » Music

SHIFTER Magazine » Music SHIFTER Magazine is a Canadian online publication founded in 2012 that covers culture, technology, and innovation. Its music section, ShifterMagazine.com's music catagory features news, reviews, and interviews about emerging artists and music culture.
Publication shiftermagazine.com
Facebook Followers 1.4KTwitter Followers 839Instagram Followers 12.2K Frequency 1 post / month Get Email Contact

7. Music Express

Music Express The Music Express is a Canadian music publication founded in 1976 that provides coverage of the Canadian music industry, including news, reviews, and interviews. Its mission is to promote Canadian music and culture.
Publication themusicexpress.ca
Facebook Followers 3KTwitter Followers 1.6KInstagram Followers 237 Frequency 2 posts / week Get Email Contact

8. NEXT Magazine

NEXT Magazine NEXT Magazine is a Canadian arts and culture publication founded in 2014. Its music section, NextMagazine.com's music section features news, reviews, and interviews about the latest music releases and artists.
Publication nextmag.ca
Facebook Followers 372Instagram Followers 4.4K Frequency 1 post / day Get Email Contact

9. Spill Magazine

Spill Magazine Spill Magazine is a Canadian online music publication founded in 2013. Its mission is to provide readers with comprehensive coverage of music news, reviews, and interviews. The Spill Magazine music section covers a wide range of genres and features emerging artists.
Publication spillmagazine.com
Facebook Followers 14.1KTwitter Followers 7.8KInstagram Followers 6.4K Frequency 3 posts / day Get Email Contact

10. ByBlacks » Music

ByBlacks » Music ByBlacks Magazine is a Canadian online magazine founded in 2012 that celebrates Black excellence and culture. Its music section, ByBlacks.com's music section features news, reviews, and interviews about Black musicians and music culture.
Publication byblacks.com
Facebook Followers 3.8KTwitter Followers 8.3KInstagram Followers 27.2K Frequency 1 post / quarter Get Email Contact

Show 11 to 453

Canadian Music Media List

Top magazine editors, contributors, and publication journalists covering Canadian Music. Get Spreadsheet.
Author Name Email Designation Media Outlet Twitter Handle Twitter Follower LinkedIn Profile
Oliver Crook Freelance Writerexclaim.ca@olivercrook4322https://www.linkedin.com/in/oliver-crook
Daniel Sylvester Journalistexclaim.ca@dannsylvesterhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-sylvester-1b0b191b0
Bruno Coulombe Journalistexclaim.ca@coulombeb252
Paul J. Youngman Journalistthatcanadianmagazine.com@paulpjy70https://www.linkedin.com/in/pauljguarino
Olivia Barrett Journalistshiftermagazine.com@liv_barrett_https://www.linkedin.com/in/olivia-barrett-3bb328205
Joshua Habtwold Journalistshiftermagazine.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/joshua-habtwold-888716136
Rendy Jones Journalistexclaim.ca@rendy_jones6.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/rendy-jones-864170103
Vish Khanna Assistant Editor - Comedyexclaim.ca@vishkhanna6.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/vish-khanna-153b1767
Rachel Ho Film Editorexclaim.ca@_rachelkh595
Paul Blinov Writer / Editor / Improviserexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/paul-blinov-32018469
Dede Akolo Editorexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/dede-akolo
Daryl Keating Assistant Editorexclaim.ca@darylkeating317https://www.linkedin.com/in/daryl-keating
Calum Slingerland Print Magazine Editorexclaim.ca@c_slingerland1.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/calum-slingerland-77b43384
Ian Gormely Contributorexclaim.ca@iangormelyhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/ian-gormely-93a94aa
Luke Pearson Freelance Contributor At Exclaim! Mediaexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/luke-pearson-89855a65
Chris Gee Contributorexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/chris-gee-47055070
Em Medland-marchen Contributorexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/em-medland-marchen
Noah Ciubotaru Freelance Culture Writerexclaim.ca@noah_ciubotaruhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/noah-ciubotaru
Vernon Ayiku Freelance Writerexclaim.ca@vernonayiku417https://www.linkedin.com/in/vernon-ayiku-5a116b93
Owen Morawitz Freelance Writerexclaim.ca
Kyle Kohner Freelance Writerexclaim.ca@kylejkohner502https://www.linkedin.com/in/kylejkohner
Matt Owczarz Freelance Writerexclaim.ca@matt_owczarzhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/matt-owczarz
Jeremy Sheehy Freelance Writerexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jeremy-sheehy-a70904140
Max Heilman Freelance Writerexclaim.ca@madmaxx1995217https://www.linkedin.com/in/maxwell-heilman-1a4946126
Roman Mitz Freelance Writerthemusicexpress.ca@roman0003https://www.linkedin.com/in/roman-muetz-4098b826
Eric Alper Freelance Music Publicistthemusicexpress.ca@thatericalper897.3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/eric-alper-2005a11b
Laura Stanley Freelance Writerexclaim.ca@lstanley24829https://www.linkedin.com/in/lstanley24
Amanda Thacker Freelance Writerexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/amanda-thacker-906086124
Aly Laube Writerexclaim.ca@godalyshutup1.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/alaubefreelancing
Adam Feibel Music Writerexclaim.ca@adamfeibel3.3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/adamfeibel
Jordan Currie Music/film Writerexclaim.ca@jord_currie461https://www.linkedin.com/in/jordan-currie-2229811b0
Prabhjot Bains Contributing Writerexclaim.ca@prabhjotbains96177
Manus Hopkins Review Writerexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/manus-hopkins-784a451a5
Isabel Glasgow Writerexclaim.ca
Heather Taylor-singh Writerexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/heathertaylorsingh
Vanessa Tam Music Writerexclaim.ca@vanessadtamhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/vanessadtam
Madison Ryan Music Writerexclaim.ca@madisonjryanhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/madison-ryan-22561a262
Mathias Pageau Content Writerexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/mathias-pageau-62150058
Rose Basu Writershiftermagazine.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/rose-basu-43b59b207
Erica Commisso Writerexclaim.ca@erica_comm454https://www.linkedin.com/in/erica-commisso-93684b48
Andres Guzman Authorexclaim.ca@pocketwriterhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/andres-guzman-4144374a
Leslie Ken Chu Authorexclaim.ca@lesliekenchu1.1K
Wesley Mclean Authorexclaim.ca@wslymcln809
Mark Tremblay Authorexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/mark-tremblay-847a74126
A. Harmony Authorexclaim.ca@aharmonymusic2.9K
Sam Boer Authorexclaim.ca
Tom Piekarski Authorexclaim.ca@tomaszpie
Stephen Carlick Authorexclaim.ca@stephencarlickhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/stephen-carlick-baab8547
Antoine-samuel Mauffette Alavo Authorexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/antoine-samuel-mauffette-alavo-abbb1329
Emma Schuster Authorexclaim.ca@em_maschuster192https://www.linkedin.com/in/emma-schuster-0bb8b0168
Courtney Baird-lew Authorexclaim.ca@cbairdlew150https://www.linkedin.com/in/courtneybairdlew
Jm Lacombe Authorexclaim.ca@lacombe_jm120https://www.linkedin.com/in/jean-michel-lacombe-487243301
Danilo Navas Authorthatcanadianmagazine.com
Elizabeth Bowman Authoroperacanada.ca@lizziebowgirl2.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/bowmanmedia
Bill Rankin Authoroperacanada.ca@billyboyrankin356https://www.linkedin.com/in/bill-rankin-682605287
Frédérique Vézina Authoroperacanada.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/fr%C3%A9d%C3%A9rique-v%C3%A9zina-39993774
Gideon Dabi Authoroperacanada.ca@gideondabi1.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/gideon-dabi-00539521
Patricia Yates Authoroperacanada.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/patriciayates789
Renate Rohlfing Authoroperacanada.ca@renaterohlfing189
Jenna Simeonov Authoroperacanada.ca@jennasimeonov870https://www.linkedin.com/in/jenna-simeonov-a233635b
Daphna Levit Authoroperacanada.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/daphna-levit-a07b7b7
James Bash Authoroperacanada.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/james-bash-562b9b1
Dillon Collins Contributorexclaim.ca@DillonCollins92https://www.linkedin.com/in/dillon-collins-66b68a126
Stephan Boissonneault Authorexclaim.ca@sdboissonneault201https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephan-boissonneault-857b54102
Cara Nickerson Contributorexclaim.ca@cara_nickerson337https://www.linkedin.com/in/cara-nickerson-0655b9198
Alan Ranta Music Criticexclaim.ca@alanranta5.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/alanranta
Francis Baptiste Contributorexclaim.ca@fran_baptiste842Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/francis-baptiste-00ba0518
Dana Zuk Contributorexclaim.ca@zukshoots572
Spencer Nafekh-blanchette Contributorexclaim.ca@spencernafekh
Scott A. Gray Contributorexclaim.ca@trinkettrancehttps://www.linkedin.com/in/scott-gray-56422076
Carey Rutherford Publishermusicalivemag.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/carey-rutherford-musicalive
Keith Sharp Presidentthemusicexpress.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/keith-sharp-740a5b19b
Troy Beyer Creative Directornextmag.ca@troybeyer80https://www.linkedin.com/in/troy-beyer-25848487
William Molls Operations Managernextmag.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/william-molls-3b87b280
John Porter Contributorspillmagazine.com@jporterdoes812
Myles Tiessen Contributorexclaim.ca@myles_tiessen118
Raul Da Gama Contributorthatcanadianmagazine.com@jazzdagama1.4K
Dave Macintyre Contributorexclaim.ca@dave_macattack1.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/david-macintyre-b9306132
Megan LaPierre Authorexclaim.ca@lapierre_megan292https://www.linkedin.com/in/meganalapierre/
Nika Petrosian Authorexclaim.cahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/nika-petrosian-a30ba2205/
Ben Okazawa Authorexclaim.ca@okazawaben1.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/ben-okazawa-806142226/
Kaelen Bell Authorexclaim.ca
Gail Johnson Co-Founder & Editorial Directorcreateastir.ca/music@gailjohnsonvan1.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/gail-johnson-5873552b/
Janet Smith Co-Founder & Editorial Directorcreateastir.ca/music
Hannah Rutherford Authormusicalivemag.ca
Ivy Miller Authormusicalivemag.ca
Theresa Johnston Authormusicalivemag.ca
Allen Thai Authormusicalivemag.ca
Michael Hollett Editor/Publishernextmag.ca
Rayne Fisher-Quann Associate Editorsnextmag.ca
Stephen Lussier Editorspillmagazine.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/stephenlussier/
Trish Melanson Copy Editorspillmagazine.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/trish-melanson-hill-85977716/
Arvin Kashyap Editorspillmagazine.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/arvin-kashyap-a169026/
Camille Dundas Editor-in-chiefbyblacks.com/entertainment/music@camilledundas3.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/camilledundas/
Julie Correll Contributorspillmagazine.com
Trevor Morelli Contributorexclaim.ca
Anthony Boire Contributorexclaim.ca
Vijai Kumar Singh Contributorexclaim.ca
Kate Shepherd Contributorexclaim.ca
Justin Allec Contributorexclaim.ca
Load 51 to 100 of 453 Editors